20
Jan
09

The History of Computers

Here is a brief history of computer games over the years.


I would like to thank everyone for their use of photos from creativecommoms.org Oskay, toasty ken, Sbma 44’s, Synaesthesia, Jolly roger jonesy, Glediator, Great beyond, Pixel fantasy, Gareth Mooney, Conor Lawless, Spacepop 4 u, Oaka Steve, Luigi Rosa, 1up.Code, Shouting.

5 Responses to “The History of Computers”


  1. 1 Stella
    January 20, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    I still have a working handheld PacMan like the one pictured (1980) 🙂

  2. 2 alison
    January 20, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    donkey kong what a game mum got it for me on my 11th birthday still working today will have
    to bring it in to show!!!

  3. 3 mandipeters
    January 20, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Very interesting lyndsey you could convert me to playing these games!

  4. 4 maria
    January 20, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    An interesting and detailed review of the history of computers, with specific information and good images. A nostalgic view of the development of technology through the decades. I can remeber playing all of those games through my childhood ( i feel like an old codger now!)

  5. 5 desmondrobertson
    January 20, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    The site was informative and enlightning with colour and sound but the subject was as much use as an astray on a motorbike only the prospect of turning a disc into a spinner or luer for a fish or ash tray, kept me enthralled.


Comments are currently closed.